I can’t think of a theme for this week. It’s 4 in the morning, but at least I worked on the new banner. I dig it. I wanted it to be much more intense, but the size restriction for the header makes it a bit difficult. I’ve had this concept in my head for a long time now. It’s like a fight against what stops me from doing art. So, I don’t want to fight art itself, just that which restricts me from doing it, which in the end is myself, and ultimately what I’m seeing instead of what’s actually there.
There’s a funny story behind the pic up top. Along various coastal points, Japanese people have been kidnapped right off the beaches by North Korean vessels. So, even though the picture is cute, it’s also necessary.
Art link o’ the week. Your Key to Infinity
You can see my whole sketch for the banner HERE.

