So,
I figured living in Japan would supply me with the motivation I needed to create great artwork. How very specific our needs can be for motivation

I highly suggest to anyone who thinks an absolute life altering change is necessary for a breakthrough to slightly reconsider. Define what makes you happy and accommodate it into your life. Even if you “think” you’ve found what makes you happy, be 100% sure, and “know” instead.

Granted, I’m comfortable enough, but true inspiration takes more. Then again, I’m somewhat out of my mind, so my views may differ greatly from yours.

Also, the subject matter may also be a reason for my lack of speed in my latest work. These are portraits of local people I know here in Japan.

Here’s the art link of the week: Movies in 30 seconds
Great animated shorts if you haven’t seen these yet!

